Kristin Lavransdatter - The Wreath

Kristin Lavransdatter - The Wreath (1958) was a theatre production by The Norwegian Theatre, based on the first novel in the trilogy by Sigrid Undset, in a theatrical adaption by Tormod Skagestad. The production had its premiere at the facilities The Norwegian Theatre used at the time, in Stortingsgaten 16, prior to going on tour.

Tormod Skagestad directed it.

Rut Tellefsen played the role of Kristin. For a time Urda Arneberg took over the role.

Georg Løkkeberg played the role of Erlend.

Kristin Lavransdatter - The Wreath later went on tour with The Norwegian Touring Theatre, during which 117 performances were given.

The Norwegian Theatre had also performed Kristin Lavransdatter - The Wife in 1960 and Kristin Lavransdatter - The Cross followed in 1960. Tellefsen and Løkkeberg performed the leading roles in all three productions, all of which were based on adaptions by Skagestad and directed by Skagestad. Arne Waltentin was the stage designer for all three productions.


(Objekt ID 78171)
Object type Production
Premiere August 30, 1958
Produced by The Norwegian Theatre
In collaboration with The Norwegian Touring Theatre (Riksteatret)
Based on Kristin Lavransdatter by Sigrid Undset
Audience Adults
Number of events 338
Language Norwegian Nynorsk
Expressions Drama, Theatre
Running period August 30, 1958  


Repertoire at The Norwegian Theatre 1913-2014. Transferred to Sceneweb 08.09.2015.

The National Library of Norway, performance programs transferred to Sceneweb 01.03.2017 and 21.10.2015.