Sigrid Undset

Sigrid Undset was a Norwegian writer, most known for her novel trilogy about Kristin Lavransdatter; The Garland (UK edition) AKA The Bridal Wreath (US edition) (1920), The Mistress of Husaby (1921) and The Cross (1922). She also wrote non-fiction and plays.

She was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1928.


(Objekt ID 4235)
Object type Person
Born May 20, 1882 (dead June 10, 1949)
Functions Author
Nationality Norwegian
Gender Female
Artworks (6)
Title Publiseringsdato Role
In the Gray Light of Dawn Script, Drama – Author
Omkring Sedelighetsballet 1912, Script – Author
Jenny 1911, Script – Author
Kristin Lavransdatter Literature – Author
Selma Brøter 1912, Script – Author
Olav Audunssøn i Hestviken 1925, Script – Author