Waiting for Godot

Waiting for Godot (2010) was a theatre production by The Arctic Theatre, based on the play by Samuel Beckett. It was performed in the theatre's venue Scene Øst.

Waiting for Godot was Sigrid Strøm Reibo's Norwegian debut as a director. She was nominated for The Hedda Award in the best direction category for her work.

Finn Arve Sørbøe played the role of Vladimir.

Kristian Fr. Figenschow jr. played the role of Estragon.


(Objekt ID 38408)
Object type Production
Premiere May 19, 2010
Produced by The Arctic Theatre
Based on Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett
Audience Adults
Language Norwegian
Keywords Theatre, Theatre of the absurd
Running period May 19, 2010  


The Arctic Theatre, ht.tr.no, 18.02.2014, http://www.ht.tr.no/index.php/theatre/showview?iShowID=234 / halogalandteater.no, 08.08.2017., http://halogalandteater.no/produksjon/2009/vente-pa-godot

Contributors (12)
Name Role
Samuel Beckett – Playwright
Jan Erik Vold – Translation
Sigrid Strøm Reibo – Direction
Gjermund Andresen – Stage design
Gjermund Andresen – Costume design
Alexander Manotskov – Sound design
Øystein Heitmann – Lighting design
Kristian Fr. Figenschow jr – Actor (Estragon)
John Sigurd Kristensen – Actor (Lucky)
Marius Lien – Actor (Pozzo)
Finn Arve Sørbøe – Actor (Vladimir)
Alexander Manotskov – Musician
Performance dates