The Ring of the Nibelung AKA The Ring Cycle

The Ring of the Nibelung or The Ring Cycle is an opera tetralogy by the German composer Richard Wagner, consisting of the works The Rhine Gold (Das Rheingold) from 1854, The Valkyrie (Die Walküre) from 1856, Siegfried (formerly called Young Siegfried, Jung-Siegfried or Der junge Siegfried) from 1871 and The Twilight of the Gods (Götterdämmerung) (also called Sigefried's Death or Siegfrieds Tod) which Richard Wagner completed in 1874.


(Objekt ID 17549)
Object type Artwork
Original title Ring des Nibelungen
Work type Music
Creators (1)
Richard Wagner – Composer