The Abandoned Doll

The Abandoned Doll (1990) was a theatre production by The Arctic Theatre, based on the text El circulito de tiza o Historia de una muñeca abandonada by Alfonso Sastre. Sastre's play is inspired by Bertolt Brecht's play The Caucasian Chalk Circle, The production used new songs by Ragnar Olsen, written especially for it.

Maryon Eilertsen directed it.

El circulito de tiza o Historia de una muñeca abandonada means The Small Chalk Circle, or The Story of the Abandoned Doll. The Norwegian production was performed using the title Den lille krittringen, meaning The Small Chalk Circle.


(Objekt ID 71736)
Object type Production
Premiere June 30, 1990
Produced by The Arctic Theatre
Based on The Abandoned Doll by Alfonso Sastre
Audience Families
Number of events 61
Language Norwegian dialect
Expressions Performance for children , Theatre
Running period June 30, 1990  
Website Hålogaland Teater


The Arctic Theatre,, 23.06.2017,

Name Role
Alfonso Sastre – Playwright
Ragnar Olsen – Text (Visetekster)
Ragnar Olsen – Translation
Maryon Eilertsen – Direction
Sverre Kjelsberg – Music
Martin Eilertsen – Stage design
Lise Sandberg – Costume design
Mathias Calmeyer – Actor
Kristian Fr. Figenschow jr – Actor
Guri Johnson – Actor
John Sigurd Kristensen – Actor
Janne Langaas – Actor
Trond-Ove Skrødal – Actor
Maria Toming – Actor
Odd Arvid Eilertsen – Musician
Knut Johannessen – Musician
Sverre Kjelsberg – Musician
Inge Kolsvik – Musician
Anne Britt Henden – Mask design
Performance dates
June 30, 1990 – Opening night