I Am the Wind

I Am the Wind (2007) was a theatre production produced by The National Theatre and The Bergen International Festival in collaboration. I Am the Wind was the wolrd premiere of the play by Jon Fosse.

Kari Gravklev was nominated for The Hedda Award 2008 in the category of best visual design.


(Objekt ID 29262)
Object type Production
Premiere May 24, 2007
Produced by The National Theatre, Bergen International Festival
Based on I am the Wind by Jon Fosse
Audience Adults
Language Norwegian Nynorsk
Expressions Theatre
Running period May 24, 2007  
Contributors (18)
Name Role
Jon Fosse – Playwright
Eirik Stubø – Direction
Oda Radoor – Dramaturge
Kari Gravklev – Stage design
Kari Gravklev – Costume design
Sven Erga – Sound
Ellen Ruge – Lighting design
Ole Johan Skjelbred – Actor (Den eine)
Fridtjov Såheim – Actor (Den andre)
Ruth Haraldsdottir – Mask design
Kine Sørbøe – Stage manager
Stein Ekvang – Stage Manager
Ole Christian Rønningen (from 2008) – Lighting supervisor
Petter Steen – Lighting supervisor
Mari Vatne Kjeldstadli – Director’s assistant
Ingvil E. Toft – Costume production supervisor
Trond Bøthun Nilsen – Prompter
Truls Kwetzinsky – Producer
Performance dates
June 15, 2010Rotterdamse Schouwburg, Rotterdam – visiting performance
October 4, 2007Hovedscenen – New opening
May 24, 2007Store Scene at The National Stage , Bergen International Festival – Worldwide premiere
Festivals (1)