Lykkeland* (Land of Happiness)

Lykkeland* (Land of Happiness) was a theatre production staged by The National Theatre in 1996, based on the play by Andreas Markusson.

*Not yet translated into English. The title within parentheses is the Norwegian title's literal meaning.


(Objekt ID 23703)
Object type Production
Premiere May 10, 1996
Produced by The National Theatre
Based on Lykkeland* (Land of Happiness) by Andreas Markusson
Audience Adults
Language Norwegian
Keywords Farce, Theatre
Running period May 10, 1996  
Website Nationaltheatret

Requirements to venue

Blackout Yes
Contributors (19)
Name Role
Andreas Markusson – Playwright
Kjetil Bang-Hansen – Direction
Carl Morten Amundsen – Dramaturge
Kathrine Hysing – Stage design
Kathrine Hysing – Costume design
Roy Knudsen – Sound
Astrid Folstad – Actor (Maya)
Laila Goody – Actor (Laila)
Lars Erik Holter – Actor (Helmut)
Per Jansen – Actor (Torleif)
Ole-Jørgen Nilsen – Actor (Anders)
Monna Tandberg – Actor (Gerd)
Ket Iren Lødemel – Musician (Orgel)
Greta Bremseth – Mask design
Hege Becker Nielsen – Props
Hans Voigt – Stage manager
Leif Gabrielsen – Photo
Jozef Fenyvesi – Stage Manager
Sissel Ramberg – Prompter
Performance dates
May 10, 1996Malersalen, Nationaltheatret, The National Theatre Worldwide premiere