The Three Holy Fools

The Three Holy Fools was a theatre production by Oslo Nye Teater (Oslo New Theatre), produced in 1997 and based on the play by Tor Åge Bringsværd.

Anthony Hardy Totino directed it.

The production was performed at Centralteatret.


(Objekt ID 21932)
Object type Production
Premiere December 1, 1997
Produced by Oslo Nye Teater (Oslo New Theatre)
Based on The Three Holy Fools by Tor Åge Bringsværd
Audience Children
Language Norwegian
Keywords Performance for children, Theatre, Comedy, Christmas Production
Running period December 1, 1997  
Contributors (17)
Name Role
Tor Åge Bringsværd – Author
Kjetil Bang-Hansen – Dramatised by
Tony Totino – Dramatised by
Tony Totino – Direction
Per Horn – Stage design
Trude Bergh – Costume design
Per Theodor Haugen – Actor (Fortelleren)
Bentine Holm – Actor (Kong Balthazar)
Svein Haagensen – Actor (Narren Baba)
Eivind Sander – Actor (Narren Kamo)
Marit Syversen – Actor (Kong Melchior)
Helén Vikstvedt – Actor (Ba Menelik)
Gard Øyen – Actor (Kong Kaspar)
Lillan Winther – Mask design
Kristian Grythe – Stage manager
Kari-Laila Thorsen – Prompter
Øyvind Wangensteen – Technician
Performance dates
December 1, 1997Oslo Nye Centralteatret Worldwide premiere