The Telenor International Culture Prize AKA Boundless communication

Portrait photo of Liv Ullmann

At the webpage of Telenor the following is written about The Telenor International Culture Prize AKA Boundless communication:

"For Telenor art is an integral part of the work environment. We create our own cultural concepts and encounters. Since 1995 Telenor has awarded a prize for outstanding performances in music, film, literature, visual or performing arts, etc. In recent years the focus of the Culture Prize has shifted from national to international contributions to culture. The prize is worth NOK 250 000."


Telenor,, 07.07.2011,

Read more

The International Ibsen Award

Logo for Den Internasjonale Ibsenprisen.

The International Ibsen Award honours an individual, institution or organisation that has brought new artistic dimensions to the world of drama or theatre. The committee consists of senior figures in the international theatre community. It was established by the Norwegian government in 2008.

The winner is announced on Ibsen's birthday, 20th March, and the prize is of NOK 2.5 millions. It is awarded at the Norwegian National Theatre's Ibsen festival every other year.

The first laureate was Peter Brook who received the prize on 31 August 2008 during the Ibsen Festival at the Norwegian National Theatre in Oslo. The chair of the jury was Liv Ullmann until Per Boye-Hansen took over in 2010. In 2011 the prize was made biennial, with the next awarding scheduled for September 2012.


Read more

Recently awarded

Oslo bys kulturpris 2018 (Oslo bys kulturpris)

Winners: Oslo bys kulturpris : Cliff Moustache

Tom Wilhelmsens opera- og ballettpris 2019 (Tom Wilhelmsens Opera og Ballettpris)

Winners: Tom Wilhelmsens opera- og ballettpris 2019: Grete Sofie Borud Nybakken

Ibsenprisen 2019 (The Norwegian Ibsen Award AKA The Ibsen Prize)

Winners: Ibsenprisen: Demian Vitanza

Musikkteaterprisen 2018 (Musikkteaterprisen)

Winners: Årets musikalartist: Heidi Ruud Ellingsen, Årets musikal : Billy Elliot, Årets Ærespris: Per Christian Revholt

Kritikerprisen 2018/2019 (Norwegian Critics' Award)

Winners: Teaterkritikerprisen: Mumiebrun, Dansekritikerprisen : Ingri Midgard Fiksdal, Dansekritikerprisen : Deep field